conference

CIST2020 – An Unprecedented Conference

The 5th CIST International Conference - Population, Time, Territories - initially planned on the Condorcet Paris-Aubervilliers campus finally welcomed from November 18th to 20th, 2020 over 340 participants... by videoconference!

During these three days, 5 plenary sessions and 34 parallel sessions took place in virtual rooms at a sustained pace. The videos will be online on the Canal U platform by February 2021.
Paul-André Rosental opened the conference with an inaugural lecture on "Territorial anchors, temporal dynamics and mobilities", chaired by Alain Blum (this video will be subtitled in English and Spanish).
Two COVID sessions were devoted to the way territorial sciences approach the Covid-19 pandemic, with various interventions presenting a panorama of research in 2020 on this theme, various tools for understanding and visualisation, and more macro approaches.
The 131 papers were distributed in the 16 thematic sessions and 2 varia sessions, dealing with decidedly very varied research on the triptych population-time-territories.

en_GB

colloque du CIST

CIST2020 – un colloque inédit

Le 5e colloque du CIST – Population, temps, territoires – prévu initialement sur le campus Condorcet Paris-Aubervilliers a finalement accueilli du 18 au 20 novembre 2020 plus de 340 inscrit.e.s… en visioconférence !

Pendant ces trois jours, ce sont 5 plénières et 34 parallèles qui se sont succèdées dans des salles virtuelles à un rythme soutenu. Les vidéos seront en ligne sur la plateforme Canal U d’ici février 2021.
Paul-André Rosental a ouvert le colloque avec une conférence inaugurale sur “Ancrages territoriaux, dynamiques temporelles et mobilités”, présidée par Alain Blum.
Deux sessions COVID ont été consacrées à la manière dont les sciences territoriales abordent la pandémie de Covid-19, avec diverses interventions présentant un panorama de la recherche en 2020 sur cette thématique, divers outils de compréhension et de visualisation et des approches plus macro.
Les 131 communications étaient réparties dans les 16 sessions thématiques et 2 sessions varia, portant sur des recherches décidément très variées sur le triptyque population-temps-territoires.

fr_FR